The Dust Bowl Kick

IMG_6962

My fair lady dancing the dust bowl kick
My little glowing girl, my pale sweet pea of a pearl.

The white girl …

The bean…. the tender girl being that grew between…

It’s a timing thing.

She stands before an opening
…to a world her blood will never flow

She stands before an opening
…to a door to culture that will make her grow

My bean on the border… in bean town…
My bean by the bosque, where birds convene
My bean by the invisible line made visible so forcefully

She stands between
Where it all intervenes

My fair lady dancing the dust bowl kick
Smoke signals and white flags in innocence.

IMG_6955

Leave a Reply

